Aerosmith – Music From Another Dimension!

musicdimension

Aerosmith – Music From Another Dimension!

Released on November 6, 2012 by Columbia Records

 
It’s not that there’s anything wrong with this album, it’s just that I’ve heard it all before. Ever since Pump, Aerosmith seems to be on autopilot, at least to my ears. Or maybe I just don’t have the patience for them because after all these years I’m more inclined to listen to somebody new than to a band who for all their talents, have just been around too long. My rating is more a reflection of this album’s lack of necessity than it is of any actual flaw in the music. (Side note: I take it back. There *is* something wrong with this album – the two tracks they let Joe Perry take vocals on. Awful.)

 
Featured tracks: “Legendary Child“, “What Could Have Been Love“, “Lover Alot“, “Can’t Stop Lovin’ You

 
PRO-1, VOC-1, MUS-1, SNG-1, MISC-0     TOTAL-4

 

2 thoughts on “Aerosmith – Music From Another Dimension!

  1. No reason for you to be disappointed without listening to it. My main problem with it is that I’m bored by the “Aerosmith sound”. It could very well be an excellent album, I just have little room for them anymore. Certain bands reach a point with me where I just lose interest unless they do something drastic. It’s why I tend to drift towards new artists because they sound fresh even if what they’re doing isn’t original.

    Like

Leave a Reply

