ME-ME-ME-ME-ME-ME-ME!!!

So 28bytes posted this on his page the other day. The point was to actually post the questions on your own blog and have people answer about themselves as a “comment”. But I’m far too self-centered for that. Therefore I post my own answers HERE so that my legions of adoring followers (hello? anyone?) can learn more about ME, ME, ME!!!

1. Can you cook?

That’s kind of a vague question, don’t you think? I mean, yes, I can boil water and add pasta. I can take things out of the freezer and heat them in my toaster oven. I can even throw chicken into the oven or scramble up some hamburger on occasion. But can I *cook*? As in, come up with cool recipes, or take mundane foods and make them interesting with a variety of spices or marinades or other stuff? God no.

2. What was your dream growing up?

It starts off with me lying in a bed of broccoli. Then this topless women with extremely huge…

Oh. Wait. I think I misinterpreted the question.

I wanted to play Major League Baseball. Really. That’s all I ever wanted to do. And when I discovered early on that it would NEVER happen, for a while I shifted to wanting to be a MLB broadcaster. Of course I was too lazy to ever follow-up on that, so here I sit, pathetic and alone. Oh, and broke.

3. What talent do you wish you had?

I’d ask for the ability to hit Major League pitching, but it wouldn’t do me a fat lot of good at this point in life, so I’d settle for the ability to play guitar.

4. Favorite place?

I like being “home”, wherever that happens to be. Even though I *hate* my current apartment, I enjoy the calm familiarity of home. Of course I’d like it better if it was a warmer climate, perhaps overlooking a lake, but c’est la vie.

5. Favorite vegetable?

Duh, broccoli. See question 2.

6. What was the last book you read?

Completed? “Feeding The Monster”, which is about the new Red Sox ownership group’s purchase of the team and subsequent World Championship. I’m a sucker for sports books, especially the behind-the-scenes stuff.

Currently reading? “A Clockwork Orange”. I decided it was one of those “classics” I needed to read before I die, but so far it’s cumbersome and not that interesting.

7. What zodiac sign are you?

Not sure. I haven’t seen the movie yet.

8. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?

Not of the artistic variety. But once got a fishhook caught…

9. Worst Habit?

Wow, so many to choose from. I’d probably go with picking my fingernails, since it’s both pointless AND gross. I’m tempted to say “procrastinating”, but that’s more of a skill than a habit.

10. Do we know each other outside of Livejournal?

Vaguely.

11. What is your favorite sport?

These days, football. Baseball runs a close second. All others are tied for last.

12. Do you have a Negative or Optimistic attitude?

I consider myself a realist, but with the world in such a sucky place and my life on the fast track to nowhere, more often than not I appear to be pessimist.

13. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?

Me and 28bytes? We’d probably talk 80’s music.

14. Worst thing to ever happen to you?

Wow. What a truly interesting question. I’m not sure I can even answer. I have lived, by most standards, a charmed life. Nothing truly horrific has befallen me (yet). I don’t live in a third world country, I’ve had good health, I get to spend my time doing the things I like. Pushed for an answer I’d have to say losing my best friend in first grade to cancer. That was weird, although I was too young at the time to be truly traumatized by it.

15. Tell me one weird fact about you.

I’ll do you better than that. I’ll tell you ten!

16. Do you have any pets?

Nope.

17. Do you know how to do the Macarena?

HELL NO!

18. What time is it where you are now?

It’s 11:22 AM. Do you know where your children are?

19. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?

Scary. I fuckin’ hate clowns. Well, all except this one…

( image lost. sorry.)

20. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?

Jawline. I’d give myself a nice, well-defined jawline, so that it would actually look like I have a chin. Then, I’d be perfect. And women would openly weep at my beauty.

21. Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience?

Probably your conscience. I was never much good at getting into trouble (at least not intentionally).

22. What color eyes do you have?

Blue. Does it make me a homophobe that I’m creeped out by your asking?

23. Ever been arrested?

Not in the legal sense.

24. Bottle or Draft?

Bottle. Can’t say as though I’ve ever seen Corona on draft.

25. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?

Probably pay off a chunk of my credit card/car loan debt. Sadly, that wouldn’t be enough to cover it all.

26. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?

I don’t chew bubble gum. Haven’t since I was a kid. Back then, I was a sucker for Bubbalicious Watermelon. Mmmm… just thinking about it takes me back to my Little League days. ## Memmm-ories… likethecornersofmymind ##

27. What’s your favorite bar to hang at?

I miss the Pub. But alas, since they ditched the karaoke we have no need to go there. Legends sucks, but what can you do.

28. Do you believe in ghosts?

I treat ghosts the same way I treat God. I don’t have any physical evidence to support their existence, but it makes life a hell of a lot more interesting to think they do, so I go with it.

29. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

Watch TV. Seriously. I know it’s a boring choice, but there it is. I love nothing more than to lie in bed and be entertained by the shiny box in my room. And by TV I mean movies, sports and the occasional TV show. TV as a medium is pretty awful, but there are nuggets of goodness.

30. Do you swear a lot?

Fuck yeah.

31. Biggest pet peeve?

I already said I don’t have any pets. Yeesh. See question 16, dumbass.

32. In one word, how would you describe yourself?

Awesometastic.

33. In one word, how would you describe me?

Unique.

34. Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?

That sounds kind of creepy. Something about the way it’s phrased sounds… I dunno… wrong. Its needy in a child molester kind of way.

Leave a Reply

